smu greek life percentage

The new commons set up encourages lots of activities within the dorms. I felt the student body, as a whole, did not feel like a snobby money school and everyone was very normal. There are 13 national fraternities and eight national sororities. Let us know youre interested by filling out. Greek life at Rose-Hulman claims 36 percent of the 2,100 undergraduates. The Innate Assessment sets you up for success by pairing you with majors, colleges and careers that fit your unique skills and abilities. 8 Wichita State. Of traditional undergraduates enrolled at the Longview campus in the Fall of 2008, 72 percent are male and 28 percent are female, with . I graduated in 1992. Number of criminal offenses occurring on campus during 2011-2013. What percentage of first-year students return in their second year? https://www.usnews.com/best-graduate-schools/top-business-schools/university-of-texas-dallas-01371, SMU B-School Ranking - #52 According to Michael Deen, SMU's coordinator of Greek affairs, the percentage was even higher in the early '80s-closer to 50 or 55 percent. The SMU Mustangs sports teams play in the Division I American Athletic Conference, supported by mascot Peruna, a black stallion Shetland pony. Hope this helps and if you have any questions message me - I may not be the most help in terms of girls in greek life, and Im not going to say that many people dont choose to be a member - but its not the same as it was. Discover the perfect major for you based on your innate wiring. Read more about how we rank schools. Lyon College has a strong and service oriented Greek life. About 2,000 students are involved in SMU Greek life, and all students can participate in annual events such as the Festival of Lights, a candlelit assembly on the schools Main Quad each December, and the Mane Event, a celebration of spring complete with bands and food. You can compare up to 25 schools at a time. William Woods is home to Alpha Mu Gamma, the first and larg