difference between beef en croute and beef wellington

A while back I reviewed the turkey en croute. This dish features fresh, and moist turkey breast rolled with a traditional stuffing studded with cranberries and wrapped with buttery puff pastry for a heartwarming dish bite after delicious bite. If its a seared off beef fillet smeared with mustard, a duxelle of Mushrooms, pate, and covered in puff pastry, youve got a Beef Wellington. Ive been cooking professionally for about 10 years now, and Ive loved every minute of it! One of the classic en croute recipes is Beef Wellington, or in French, boeuf en croute. Beef Wellington is a classic dish, made with a steak or roast beef that is wrapped in pastry. Brush the Wellington with the remaining beaten egg. Encrypted was only thing good. In the culinary arts, the term en croute (pronounced "on KROOT") indicates a food that has been wrapped in pastry dough and then baked in the oven. This is a luxurious take on a classic chateaubriand, with slices of beef tenderloin coated in mushroom duxelles and liver pt and served over fluffy puff pastry. One of the classic en croute recipes is Beef Wellington, or in French, boeuf en croute. I hope youll check out my blog and my recipes, and I look forward to hearing from you! Cut the trimmings into stars and decorate the parcel. Put on to the hot baking sheet and cook for about 3540 minutes, or until a meat thermometer reads 45 C for very rare or 60 C for medium and the pastry is golden. The individual packages are then baked to perfection in a hot oven, served with a savory Cabernet sauce and finished with a glaze. My vote goes to France. Even the best Beef Wellington can be ruined by cutting it too thinly or too thickly. Similarly, a tenderloin of beef is best-prepared medium-rare, so it's also a good choice. Don't forget to share your thoughts by going to the "user review" at the bottom of the box (click on the number of stars you believe this product deserves) and leave a comment